2022 Player Awards

by | Feb 7, 2022 | Awards, Featured, News, Rugby, Social

Thank you to all who attended our annual Awards Banquet, this past Saturday evening. It was an illustrious affair as the players, wives, and girlfriends met to honour the accomplishments of the past year.

This year, we were especially pleased to welcome Gerry Fohrman, our club founder, as one of the guests.

We have 6 award categories, but this year, 7 winners as there was a split vote for D2 Forward of the Year.

The positional awards are voted on by the players and the Rookie of the Year and Clubman Award are awarded by the coaching staff.



Gerry Fohrman Award for D2 Forward: Corey Jahner & Jim Melody

Gerry Fohrman Award for D2 Back: Erik Anderson

Gerry Fohrman Award for D4 Forward: Jesse Dougherty

Gerry Fohrman Award for D4 Back: Tom Sampey

Rookie of the Year: Jack Debacker

Paul Wilson Award Clubman of the Year: Alex Thomas

Earle Bevins Trophy: Jake Hall


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.